Write to us|Advertisements|Useful Links|FAQs

List of All Senate Committees

S. No. Committee Name Chairperson/Convener Committee Members
1 Aviation Mushahid Ullah Khan View Members
2 Cabinet Secretariat Muhammad Talha Mahmood View Members
3 Child Protection Rubina Khalid View Members
4 China Pak Economic Corridor (CPEC) Sherry Rehman View Members
5 Climate Change Sitara Ayaz View Members
6 Climate Change Caucus Sherry Rehman View Members
7 Commerce and Textile Mirza Muhammad Afridi View Members
8 Committee on Rules of Procedure and Privileges Ayesha Raza Farooq View Members
9 Communications Hidayat Ullah View Members
10 Council of Chairpersons Muhammad Sadiq Sanjrani View Members
11 Defence Walid Iqbal View Members
12 Defence Production Lt. General Abdul Qayyum HI (M) Retd. View Members
13 Delegated Legislation Kauda Babar View Members
14 Devolution Moula Bux Chandio View Members
15 Federal Education, Professional Training, National History & Literary Heritage Rahila Magsi View Members
16 Finance, Revenue and Economic Affairs Farooq Hamid Naek View Members
17 Foreign Affairs Mushahid Hussain Sayed View Members
18 Government Assurances Muhammad Tahir Bizinjo View Members
19 House Business Advisory Committee Muhammad Sadiq Sanjrani View Members
20 Housing and Works Mir Kabeer Ahmed Muhammad Shahi View Members
21 Human Rights Mustafa Nawaz Khokhar View Members
22 Industries and Production Ahmed Khan View Members
23 Information and Broadcasting Faisal Javed View Members
24 Information Technology and Telecommunication Rubina Khalid View Members
25 Inter-Provincial Coordination Sardar Muhammad Yaqoob Khan Nasar View Members
26 Interior Abdul Rehman Malik View Members
27 Kashmir Affairs and Gilgit-Baltistan Prof. Sajid Mir View Members
28 Law and Justice Muhammad Javed Abbasi View Members
29 Law Reforms Farooq Hamid Naek View Members
30 Maritime Affairs Nuzhat Sadiq View Members
31 Narcotics Control Sardar Muhammad Shafiq Tareen View Members
32 National Food Security and Research Syed Muzafar Hussain Shah View Members
33 National Health Services Regulations and Coordination Khushbakht Shujat View Members
34 Overseas Pakistanis and Human Resource Development Hillal Ur Rehman View Members
35 Parliamentary Affairs Sassui Palijo View Members
36 Parliamentary Committee on Appointment of Chairperson and Members of the National Commission for Human Rights View Members
37 Parliamentary Committee on Appointment of Chief Election Commissioner and Members of the Election Commission of Pakistan View Members
38 Parliamentary Committee on Appointment of the Chairperson of the National Commission on the Status of Women Prof. Dr. Mehr Taj Roghani View Members
39 Parliamentary Committee on China-Pakistan Economic Corridor (CPEC) View Members
40 Parliamentary Committee on Kashmir View Members
41 Parliamentary Committee on National Security View Members
42 Parliamentary Committee on the General Elections, 2018 View Members
43 Parliamentary Committee to Protect Minorities from Forced Conversions Anwar ul Haq Kakar View Members
44 Parliamentary Consultation Committee on Legislative Business View Members
45 Petroleum Mohsin Aziz View Members
46 Planning Development and Special Initiatives Agha Shahzaib Durrani View Members
47 Poverty Alleviation & Social Safety Dr. Jehanzeb Jamaldini View Members
48 Power Fida Muhammad View Members
49 Privatization Mir Muhammad Yousaf Badini View Members
50 Problems of Less Developed Areas Muhammad Usman Khan Kakar View Members
51 Railways Muhammad Asad Ali Khan Junejo View Members
52 Religious Affairs and Inter-Faith Harmony Molana Abdul Ghafoor Haideri View Members
53 Science and Technology Mushtaq Ahmed View Members
54 Senate Emergency Relief Fund Muhammad Sadiq Sanjrani View Members
55 Senate Finance Committee Muhammad Sadiq Sanjrani View Members
56 Senate House Committee Saleem Mandviwalla View Members
57 Senate Implemenation Committee Dilawar Khan View Members
58 Senate Library Committee Muhammad Azam Khan Swati View Members
59 Senate Secretariat Employees Cooperative Housing Society (SSECHS) Naseebullah Bazai View Members
60 Senate Secretariat Employees Welfare Fund Muhammad Sadiq Sanjrani View Members
61 States and Frontier Regions Taj Muhammad Afridi View Members
62 Strategic Plan Oversight Committee Syed Shibli Faraz View Members
63 The Promotion and Development of Football in the Country Dilawar Khan View Members
64 To Examine purported grievances amongst some sections of the society and reach out/engage with the genuinely aggrieved persons to create national cohesion Muhammad Ali Khan Saif View Members
65 Water Resources Shammim Afridi View Members
66 Water Scarcity Moula Bux Chandio View Members
Glossary | Site Map | Terms of Use | Disclaimer | Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2010-2020. All Rights are Reserved. Senate of Pakistan.