News Detail


Event Title: A meeting of the Senate committee on Rules of Procedures and Privileges

Event Date: 2019-01-17

A meeting of the Senate  committee on Rules of Procedures and Privileges held here   today in Parliament House under the Chairperson  Senator Ayesha Raza Farooq. The meeting was attended  by  Senators   Dr. ASIf Kirmani, Pervaiz  Rashid, Dilawer khan,Khanzada khan, Mian Raza Rabbani, Brig(R) John Kenneth Williams, Muhammad Usman kakar, Prof.Sajid mir along with minister in-charged Aviation Mian Muhammad Somro, Secretary Parliamentary Affairs, Secretary Aviation Division, Additional Secretary , Wing Commandant FC Baluchistan, Executive Director HEC,VC Peshawar University  and other senior officers.

  Senator Ayesha Raza  Farooq stated that it is her  first committee meeting  as chairperson of this committee . she will try her best to solve the matters with cooperation of members of the committee .

The agenda of meeting was privilege motion  moved by Senator Usman  kakar  regarding misbehavior  with the mover by FC sobidar  at Qila Saifullah. . Wing Commandant    adeel  briefed the committee and apologized on the misbehave  by sobidar.  The committee was informed that   SOPs have prepared by FC  immediately. Usman Kakar stated that it was ensured that sops would be prepared with recommendation of the members of committee...Senator Raza Rabbani said IG FC balochistan did,t bother to attend the committee meeting despite issuing committee notice to him which become matter of privilege of committee. Senator Raza Arabbani  said that we accept the apology from sobidar  FC but  IG Baluchistan should had a call with courtesy  that he could not appear in meeting. The committee decided to call IG Baluchistan in next meeting.  

Committee discussed the matter of Senator Prof.Sajid Mir as he faced rough attitude of PIA airhostess. Chief pilot aviation, and concerned airhostess and PIA officers  apologized on her attitude . Committee accepted their apology and demanded the inquiry report by PIA in next meeting.

Senator Behramanad khan Tangi and Senator Qurat ul Ain  Marri were not present, their  were differed till the next committee meeting.