Senate Election

Senate elections take place in accordance with Article 59 of the Constitution. Each of the four provincial assemblies shall elect in the next Senate election twenty three members from their respective provinces that include fourteen on general seats, four on seats reserved for technocrats including Ulema, four on seats reserved for women and one on seat reserved for non-Muslims. Four members i.e. two on general seats, one technocrat including Ulema and one woman are elected from the Federal Capital in such manner as the President may, by order prescribe.

Read More.