## SENATE SECRETARIAT

No. F. 14(2)/2021-24/C-I

Islamabad, the 29th November, 2023

## NOTICE

A meeting of the Senate Standing Committee on Law and Justice will be held on Wednesday 6th December, 2023 at 2:30 p.m at Old PIPS Hall, Parliament Lodges, Islamabad.

- The agenda before the Committee would be same as under: -
  - Consideration on "The Constitution (Amendment) Bill, 2023, (Substitution of Article 140A and insertion of Six Schedule) introduced by Senator Sania Nishtar, in the Senate sitting held on 24<sup>th</sup>, July, 2023.
  - Consideration of "The Constitution (Amendment) Bill, 2023 (Amendment of Article 84), introduced by Senator Sania Nishtar, in the Senate sitting held on 7th August, 2023.
- Consideration on "The National Accountability (Amendment) Bill, 2023, introduced by iii. Mr. Ahmad Irfan Aslam, Minister for Law and Justice in the Senate sitting held on 2nd November, 2023
- Consideration of Starred Question No. 96 asked by Senator Gurdeep Singh regarding iv. "Qualification, experience, age limit, perks, privileges, benefits budget allocated and utilized by the tribunal etc." In the sitting of the Senate held on 27th July, 2023.
- Further consideration on the torture on the Assistant Commissioner Pir Mahal, District Toba Tek Singh, on the alleged grounds that he belongs to Christian community raised by Senator Kamran Michael on 10<sup>th</sup> October, 2022.

i Stricteri,

Any other item with the permission of the Chair. vi.

policy parameters of the property field from

Members are requested to kindly make it convenient to attend the meeting. 3.

รายได้ เปลาสารราช เดิมสำคัญสมาราช เมื่อสาราช เรา

and the subsection as a second

(Mir Shai Mazar Baloch)
DG / Secretary (Committee) Ph. 051-9221409

. Paga danga in na araw	the state of the s	Ph. 051-9221409
1. Senator Syed	n na 18 6 6 2 ° 17 m na 18 m n	Chairman
2. Senator Syed M	luzafar Hussain Shah	Member
3. Senator Muhan	nmad Azam Khan Swati	Member
4. Senator Faroog	Hamid Naek	Member
5. Senator Mian F	Raza Rabbani	Member
6. Senator Manzo	or Ahmed Kakar	Member
7. Senator Samina	a Mumtaz Zehri	Member
8. Senator Musad	ik Masood Malik	IVICIIIOCI
9. Senator Walid	iqbal	Member
10. Senator Syed S	hibli Faraz	Member
11. Senator Kamra	n Murtaza	Member
12. Senator Sania I	Nishtar	Mover
13. Senator Gurdee	ep Singh	Mover
14. Senator Kamra	n Michael	Mover
15 Minister for La	w and Justice	Ex-officio Member