## **SENATE SECRETARIAT**

F. No. 2(5)/21-24/C-II

Islamabad, the 1st December, 2023

## **POSTPONEMENT NOTICE**

Reference this Secretariat's Notice of even No. dated 30<sup>th</sup> November, 2023. The meeting of the Senate Standing Committee on Communications scheduled to be held on Monday, 4<sup>th</sup> December, 2023 at 11:00 a.m. in Old PIPS Hall, Parliament Lodges, Islamabad <u>has been postponed due to unavoidable circumstances</u>. New date of the meeting will be communicated later on.

2. Inconvenience caused, if any is highly regretted.

(TAYYAB BIN CHIR KHAN) J.S/Secretary (Committee) Tele No. 051-9103259, Fax No. 051-9213448

1.	Senator Prince Ahmed Umer Ahmedzai	Chairman
2.	Senator Shamim Afridi	Member
3.	Senator Syed Yousuf Raza Gillani	Member
4.	Senator Danesh Kumar	Member
5.	Senator Muhammad Akram	Member
6.	Senator Manzoor Ahmed Kakar	Member
7.	Senator Hafiz Abdul Karim	Member
8.	Senator Umer Farooq	Member
9.	Senator Abida Muhammad Azeem	Member
10.	Senator Kamil Ali Agha	Member
11.	Senator Ahmed Khan	Member
12.	Senator Molana Abdul Ghafoor Haideri	Member
13.	Minister for Communications	Ex-Officio Member

## A. Copy forwarded for information and further necessary action: -

- i) The Secretary, Ministry of Communications, Islamabad.
- ii) The Chairman, National Highways Authority (NHA), Islamabad.
- iii) P.S to Minister for Communications, Islamabad.
- iv) The Section Officer (Council), Ministry of Communications, Islamabad.

## B. Copy also forwarded for information and necessary action:-

- 1. The Attorney General of Pakistan.
- 2. The Accountant General Pakistan Revenues, Islamabad.
- 3. The Secretary, Senate Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 4. The Additional Secretaries (Service / Admin), Senate Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 5. The Joint Secretary (Committees / Admin), Senate Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 6. The Director General (IT), Senate Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 7. The Principal Secretary to Chairman Senate, Senate Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 8. The Director Research, Research Directorate, Senate Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 9. The Director (IT), Senate Secretariat, Islamabad (for SMS).
- 10. The Director (Media), Senate Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 11. The Deputy Secretary (Admin/Committee-I&II), Senate Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 12. The Director (Admn.), Pakistan Institute for Parliamentary Services (PIPS), Islamabad.
- 13. The Director Staff to Deputy Chairman, Senate Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 14. The Director Staff to Leader of the House, Senate Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 15. The Senior Director Staff to Leader of the Opposition, Senate Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 16. The Director Staff to Chief Whip in the Senate, Senate Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 17. The Director Staff to Leader of the Independent Group, Senate Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 18. The Director Staff to Chairman, Senate Standing Committee on Communications, Islamabad.
- 19. The Deputy Director Library, Senate Secretariat, Islamabad.

- 20. The Sergeant-at-Arms, Senate Secretariat.
- 21. The Section Officer (F & A), Senate Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 22. The Director News P.T.V, Islamabad.
- 23. The Medical Officer, Parliament House, Islamabad.
- 24. The Deputy Director (Civil/Electrical), CDA, Parliament House, Islamabad.
- 25. The Information Officer, (Senate) P.I.D. Islamabad.
- 26. The Engineer In-charge, Senate/N.A Secretariats, Islamabad.
- 27. All Senators Services Center, Senate Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 28. The I.T. Branch, Senate Secretariat, Islamabad (For Senate Website).
- 29. The Deputy Director (Protocol)/In-charge Cafeteria, Senate Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 30. The Parliamentary Reporters Association, Parliament House, Islamabad.
- 31. The Annunciator Cell, Senate Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 32. Assistant Engineer (SIS), Senate Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 33. Master File.

(TAYYAB BIN TAHIR KHAN)
J.S/Secretary (Committee)