SENATE OF PAKISTAN DAILY JOURNAL (336th SESSION)

Date and Day	9 th April 2024, (Tuesday)
Commenced at	09:10 a.m.
Adjourned at	01:05 p.m.
Presided by	Presiding Officer (Senator Ishaq Dar)
Attendance	78
Total Working Hours	3hours and 55minutes

Recitation from the Holy Quran.

POINT OF PUBLIC IMPORTANCE

1. Senator Syed Ali Zafar, spoke regarding the legitimacy of the process of election of the Senate Chairman and Deputy Chairman, without the representation of Senators from Khyber Pakhtunkhwa and Role of the ECP in that regard.

Following Member's also spoke on the issue:-

- 1. Senator Mohsin Aziz
- 2. Azam Nazeer Tarar

Oath taking and signing of Roll of the Members by newly elected Senators.

- 1. Mr. Abdul Quddus
- 2. Mr. Abdul Shakoor Khan
- 3. Mr. Dostain Khan Domki
- 4. Mr. Muhammad Aslam Abro (Not present)
- 5. Jam Saifullah Kahn
- 6. Syed Yousuf Raza Gillani
- 7. Mr. Abdul Wasay (Not present)
- 8. Mr. Ahad Khan Cheema
- 9. Mr. Ahmed Khan
- 10. Mr. Aimal Wali Khan
- 11. Amir Waliuddin Chishti
- 12. Ms. Anusha Rehman Ahmad Khan
- 13. Mr. Anwar ul Haq
- 14. Mr. Ashraf Ali Jatoi
- 15. Mr. Bilal Ahmed Khan
- 16. Ms. Bushra Anjum Butt
- 17. Mr. Dost Ali Jeesar
- 18. Mr. Hamid Khan
- 19. Ms. Husna Bano
- 20. Mr. Jan Muhammad
- 21. Syed Kazim Ali Shan
- 22. Mr. Khalil Tahir
- 23. Mr. M. Fesal Vawda (Not present)
- 24. Rana Mahmood ul Hassan
- 25. Syed Masroor Ahsan

- 26. Syed Mohsin Raza Naqvi
- 27. Mr. Muhammad Aurangzeb
- 28. Mr. Muhammad Ishaq Dar
- 29. Mr. Muhammad Tallal Badar
- 30. Sardar Al Haj Muhammad Umer Gorgaij
- 31. Mr. Musadik Masood Malik
- 32. Mr. Nadeem Ahmed Bhutto
- 33. Raja Nasir Abbas
- 34. Mr. Nasir Mehmood
- 35. Mr. Pervaiz Rashid
- 36. Mr. Poonjo
- 37. Ms. Qurat-Ul-Ain Marri
- 38. Ms. Rahat Jamali
- 39. Ms. Rubina Qaim Khani
- 40. Mr. Sarmad Ali.
- 41. Mr. Shahzaib Durrani.
- 42. Mr. Syeddal Khan.
- 43. Mr. Zameer Hussain Ghumro.
- 44. Mr. Muhammad Aslam Abro.

Announcement by the Presiding Officer regarding procedure and timing of the Elections for the Offices of the Chairman and Deputy Chairman

At 11.00 am . the Presiding Officer adjourned the proceedings of the House to meet again 12:30 p.m.

Election for the Office of Chairman Senate

Administering of oath to the newly elected Chairman Senate

Maiden Speech by the Chairman Senate, Syed Yousaf Raza Gillani

Election for the office of the Deputy Chairman Senate

Administering of Oath to the newly elected Deputy Chairman Senate

At this occasion Senator Syedaal Khan took oath of the office of Deputy Chairman

Following Member's also spoke on the issue:-

. Senator Ishaq Dar

01:05 p.m. the Chairman Senate read out the prorogation order received from the President.

Islamabad, the <u>9th April,2024.</u>